

Chief Executive's Report to Council

30 MAY 2012

PARTY APPOINTMENTS FOR THE 2012/13 MUNICIPAL YEAR

WARDS All

The Council is asked to note the following Party appointments that have been made for the Municipal Year 2012/13:

ADMINISTRATION

Leader - Councillor Nicholas Botterill

Deputy Leader - Councillor Greg Smith

Chief Whip - Councillor Mark Loveday

Deputy Whip - Councillor Jane Law

OPPOSITION

Leader - Councillor Stephen Cowan

Deputy Opposition Leader – Councillor Michael Cartwright

Opposition Whip - Councillor Colin Aherne

Deputy Opposition Whip – Councillor Jean Campbell

CONTRIBUTORS

RECOMMENDATION:

CE

That the appointments made by the Party Groups on the Council be noted.